09.03.2004 - 9:04 pm

The wish lists grow -

Music:

Mono, Tarentel, Malady, Pinback, Joan of Arc, Aloha.

Bass stuff:

Ernie Ball 6166 Mono Volume, Boss Digital Delay, Electro-Harmonix Bassballs, MXR Bass Octave.

I would have gone to Guitar Center tonight, but they close at 9 p.m., in the middle of Hollywood. I thought they were open until midnight, until I realized I was thinking about Barnes & Noble. My birthday is coming up, these lists are being passed around.

Good things: Short fingernails, long weekend, going home, a new C++ color scheme on my computer (a.k.a. "machine" in engineering land") at school, cookies.

Not so much: Needing a referral to get a dermatology appointment, needing a dermatology appointment to get some moles looked at, having a mole that is feeling pinched and tingly, knowing that three out of four of my grandparents had melanoma, and one died because of it, the Republican National Convention, and hurricanes.

Listening: Explosions in the Sky

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland