08.15.2004 - 10:27 pm

It's really too bad I didn't get on the computer to post Last night's dream early this morning:

It begins and I am at some kind of college campus enjoying life and then night falls and it turns out, I'm in THE GAZA STRIP!! It was so fucking sinister looking, palm trees and green grass in between the warring sides. But it was nighttime and the moment I realized where I was I tried to run away to the good side, as did many in the general crowd. I was too slow and the mortar rounds started from the bad side, so I hid behind a palm tree. Obviously, I've never seen a mortar round, but in my dream they were shot by large guns, sort of like cannons, but smaller, like a baseball. I was scared out of my mind and I kept ducking to not get hit because for some reason it seemed like they were all aimed at me. When they hit the ground the made the dirt fly up and made a loud thud. One actually skimmed my shoulder, but didn't hurt me. I finally ran away, got up these stairs and there was a cop car on the second floor and right as I turn the corner, there is a guy my age swinging this metal stuff at the cop car because he is SO MAD. The cop walks right up to him and touches his stomach with the gun and shoots. I carried the guy through the halls and down a different set of stairs and we finally got out....he was o.k. and recovered somehow and I think I grew to like him.

I really wish I remembered more because this dream kicked ass.

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland