08.06.2004 - 5:42 pm

So I bought a three gallon fish tank and three little goldfish. Since I can't have any other pet, by God, I'll have fish. I have been running around for the past two hours setting it up, cleaning the rocks, getting the castle I bought positioned just right, and I turn it on...

Gahh there's some kind of carbon filter (which was not included with my old tank) that I imagine works something like the Brita filter we have. Anyway it's not doing anything but spewing carbon pieces so after a bit I said "Screw it," and threw out the carbon. Now I'm just waiting for the water treatment and temperature to settle out. And I'm frazzled! Whew!

I also ordered my bed today. Man I'm a good guesser - I ballparked $900, and the total was $891 (with delivery and everything). This was my Master's present from my parents. Awesome, now my back won't kill me every morning. (Futons, not great to sleep on for more than a day, let alone a year).

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland