04.18.2004 - 11:08 am

I can't believe that in two months I'll be graduating and Corey will be here. Time has just flown by.

But, in more current news, I'm glad I know how to pick my battles. I don't normally do homework on Fridays, it's a good day to rest or go out and not think about school. I tried to convince Rose and Shane to go see Kill Bill Vol. 2, and Rose was on board. Shane kept hemhawing because he wanted to get all his homework done by Friday, so we didn't buy him a ticket. We ended up eating at his place and watching The Big Lebowski, so he wasn't getting much work done anyway. Then Rose and I left to go stand in this MASSIVE line for the 10 p.m. showing. Mind you, this was at the theater where the Lord of the Rings Los Angeles premiere was. It's one of those theaters with only one screen, it has to seat more than 1000. The line wrapped around the building, but we got there early so we captured some good seats. Of course, the movie was awesome, and it felt cool to see the movie on opening night in this quasi-famous location.

I figured I would just get my homework done on Saturday and Sunday. Well, I just did all the chores yesterday; did the laundry, grocery shopping, dishes, cleaned the bathroom, etc. etc. So then I figured I would just get it done today. It's 11 a.m. now. I woke up pretty early, around 7:30 a.m. and I watched all the news shows (John Kerry on Meet the Press).

I just checked my e-mail and the one assignment I haven't done much work on has been pushed back to Wednesday. Oh yeah! I'll probably work on it today, but the pressure is off and I can relax some more.

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland