03.05.2004 - 12:56 am

Life can be confusing sometimes, and unfortunately it's something I had hoped would go away with time. Just not true, at least not yet.

Good stuff: Matlab, oh Matlab you make my life easy; iced tea and baked potatoes; sunny weather; seeing Low and looking forward to Pelican; not having to get up tomorrow morning; my morning e-mails.

Bad stuff: anything school related; being emotionally and mentally torn in two directions.

I don't do anything fun...I don't really have a life like I did over the past four years. I don't have too many friends, I don't go out and take pictures, it's like my interests get fulfilled in the small breaks between school stuff (which is mostly pointless anyway). I think the one thing I'm going to regret about this year is not really experiencing L.A., especially since it was a free year. I've gone to some shows...but nothing else really.

And it's going beyond just not doing anything fun. That's actually kind of nice for once, to not be so stressed out about life. Life is simple right now. But I feel emotionally and mentally stagnant. Emotionally because I'm so far away from Corey and I'm completely lacking the affection I'd usually get. It doesn't bother me so much, he is my best friend and definitely the best part of my day. Mentally because I'm just so tired after doing classwork all day, I don't care much about thinking about anything. I'm not interested in anything...

I'm scared that this is what my life will be like. I can't let it get this way.

Listening: pageninetynine

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland