02.27.2004 - 11:14 pm

I don't know...things are really good. Maybe it's love. Maybe it's the thought of getting my Masters in three and a half months. Maybe it's the thought of new things to come. Maybe it's the fact that I'm not procrastinating on my homework. Maybe it's the fact that I'm getting over being sick. Maybe it's the fact that I'm dreaming of a new president within a year.

Long distance relationships aren't as hard as I was led to believe. Talking to Corey is the best part of my day, and I wouldn't have it any other way. I think it's because I can recognize the fact that he's the best person for me, whether he's near me or far from me, and sooner than later we'll be together in the same time zone.

I've finally found what I've been searching for for years and years.

"You'll never touch these things that I hold."

Listening: Fiona Apple

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland