02.20.2004 - 7:04 pm

I've been waiting for the new Telefon Tel Aviv for a year and a half. I just got my package from Hefty and put it on....and I'm just....overjoyed that it's not a disappointment, but it's so much further beyond what Fahrenheit Fair Enough is. FFE was...probably my favorite record right after Isis-"Oceanic". I listened to Oceanic from August 2002 until November 2002, when I picked up the Telefon Tel Aviv record in Houston. I knew I liked it because it was in the rotation at WVUM and I was completely drawn to it. And I haven't stopped listening to it, it wasn't one of those records that gets old after a certain amount of time.

But this, this is even better. Damn. Oh yeah I'm not going to Mastodon tonight because I feel like SHIT. I did the radio show and I brought home the new 90 Day Men to listen to. So far, I'm really impressed. I like this better than their older stuff.

Listening: Telefon Tel Aviv - Map of What is Effortless

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland