11.11.2003 - 12:18 am

Ho-hum. It's getting late and I'm contemplating bed. I've been up since 6 a.m. and I was at school until 10:30 p.m. All the good days I'm about to describe went by too fast. O.K. I think I'm too tired to formulate full paragraphs, back to list format:

-Thursday at Daniel's watching 28 Days Later. Drive home to BNG, stuck in traffic. Grrr. Get to sleep around 3:30 a.m.

-Friday shopping with Tom, I got a bunch of DVD's for my birthday, and we ate lunch at Denny's. Lots of playing with the dogs. Birthday celebration at the Olive Garden with the family. Daquiris!

-Saturday grocery shopping with Mom. She asked me if I wanted a DVD player, and I balked, thinking of their income situation. She assured me they were doing o.k. so we went and got one. Went to see Matrix Revolutions with Tom and Rob. STUPID F-ING MOVIE. I fell asleep during the first half hour, it was so boring.

-Sunday, woke up late late late. Worked on some homework and Dad fixed my car. Wasn't the motor mounts, turns out the bracket holding the accessories (A/C compressor, alternator, power steering) was missing three out of four bolts! Shit would've messed up my car if the last bolt had broken. Fixed dinner, drove back to L.A. in the middle of traffic. Did laundry! Get to sleep late.

-Monday I wake up five minutes before the alarm is set to go off. Holla. Class from 8 a.m. until 12 p.m. Eat lunch, call Colin to see if he wants to hang out. I hear music coming from the Plaza, so I head down and who is it, but Maserati is playing! I love the fact that I can just walk down and see such a good band at random, and for free. Shit was tight. I bought their first LP. Spent the rest of the day reviewing CD's, learning the board, and attending the manager meeting. I only got to talk to Corey for about two minutes, since my phone is dying at random. The day feels a little bit incomplete.

-Also, Alex found me a plane ticket to Miami for $201!! I've never seen a price that good. So, Miami from 12/13-12/22.

-I got a 97 on my midterm. Holla!

Listening: Maserati

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland