11.05.2003 - 7:19 pm

Woah! How quickly four days can go by when your life revolves around a two hour midterm. At least in my little universe where a midterm can be (is) life because I'm crazy. But the midterm went well. When I walk away saying that, I'm happy.

Happy Birthday to me! I'm 22! I got an amazing package from Alex in Florida. Go Alex! He got me the 28 Days Later DVD, and a rocking mix CD and a Florida placemat that's going straight on the wall. My mom called, and she said she tried to call right around the time when I was born, and we had great conversation about my birth and how I was a beautiful baby (No, really, not red and deformed like some....like my brother).

Although I have previously stated that the month of November is my birth month, and seeing as there are tons of good shows this month, I should allow myself to go them all. Well, I take it back. I'm running low on money, and $160 phone bills don't help. And planning a trip to Florida isn't cheap either. So this weekend I'm skipping Panthers/JR Ewing and Call and Response/Ester Drang to go home. That's alright, I really want to go home, and have a birthday dinner. I suppose I will still go to Nada Surf/Death Cab and Pretty Girls Make Graves. Time will tell.

It's silly, relaxing is the best possible thing for me to be doing on my birthday. More than one person has commented with surprise that you shouldn't spend your birthday alone. But...it doesn't bother me, and taking time to listen to records is like premium time for me. Although I wouldn't have minded going to the Broadcast show tonight, or spending time with good friends. But I don't really have any good friends close by.

Surprisingly, a good birthday.

Listening: Don Caballero (CD from Colin!)

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland