10.14.2003 - 9:09 pm

I lied. My classes aren't easy. My teachers make no sense, the proofs are missing key steps, I have to take everything at face value. All that means is that I can't critically think about the problems I'm given. I have spent hours trying to fill in the blanks. It's not working very well.

I have a headache and cramps and I'm seriously wondering why I'm doing this, noting the fact that it's free and I would be doing nothing if it weren't for school. But still...I was starting to enjoy nothing a lot.

Maybe I just wasn't ready to get a real job last year, and I really liked the idea of staying in school for a while longer...as an undergrad. I would gratefully take a job now.

Bitch, bitch, bitch. Why can't I just be happy I'm here, as opposed to getting bent out of shape because I don't fully grasp the material. If there's anything I should have taken away from undergrad, it is that it's not that hard to pass if you just try. And if I could just get more motivated to start my research, I would be well on my way to getting my masters.

I'm seriously rethinking going straight into the Ph.D. program however. I think I need a change pretty soon.

Life is just flying by and I don't feel very fulfilled. That sucks. This mood sucks. I'm not even looking forward to Nip/Tuck. That's a bad mood.

Listening: The Decemberists

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland