08.27.2003 - 11:38 pm

I already started organizing my stuff for the move, because that's what I have to do in order to not feel stressed out about another move. I don't like moving anymore because it takes so much effort for what seems like so little result. I've moved...eight times in the past four years, and I just moved three months ago.

I talked on the phone today for almost three hours, which is really unusual considering lately I haven't talked to anyone. I got to hear all kinds of Adore/Tyranny tour stories, and now I'm even more sad that I didn't get to go. But the past is the past, and I should probably move on to the future. I've had more than a few inquiries about bands needing bass players, but it hasn't had the right timing yet. The important part is that I know it will happen when I want it to.

I also talked to someone new who ended up being very nice and I'm glad I called. Even though normally I wouldn't have felt comfortable doing so. But it was comfortable. We had a lot to talk about. So I think I have a new friend, and we're hanging out tomorrow.

I'm halfway through the movie "Personal Velocity" which I thought might be cheesy, but I had a free rental at Blockbuster so what the hell. So far, it's great. Very gripping, the story is believable, and I think it's another one that is going to make me cry. I also rented Friday, I'll probably watch it tomorrow morning. Stay in bed late.

Good day, from beginning to end.

Listening: At the Drive In

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland