07.16.2003 - 7:56 pm

It's understandable why my parents don't run the A/C. We live in a really old house, the insulation sucks basically. It would cost them hundreds of dollars every month to run the A/C. Needless to say, it gets pretty damn hot in the house. I suppose I could drive my car around all day to relieve myself from the heat. But the gas prices are a tad too high for that. Yeah my house is awesome, in the winter we get to freeze every night. My room is one of the worst, I have walls of windows - sunlight in, heat in. Lovely.

Oh I just love living at home. I get to listen to my dad talk about the re-roofing that will probably take him six months (should I use green or red asphalt tiles?). He works nights, and I'm the only one here during the day. I CAN'T EVEN WATCH MY FAVORITE SHOW "TRADING SPACES" IN PEACE. I can't wait to get my own place again. It will be clean, clean, clean. And I won't feel like shit for living in a dump. My parents are great, but why the hell would they move into a 75 year old house that needs more TLC than they can possibly give/afford? At least we have a big yard (that my dad can neglect).

I have a really bad headache.

Listening: French Kicks

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland