06.29.2003 - 1:20 am

My face got really puffy today. Yesterday, my mouth was all bloody, so I had to keep guaze in it. And I began the drugs. I'm staying up another 45 minutes to get a new dose. I couldn't sleep last night, went to bed around 1 a.m., woke up around 7 a.m. I haven't woken up at 7 a.m. for over two months. Craziness. But I woke up with tons of energy, had a Spirutein shake and started cleaning the damn house. I went all day long! And it made me happy. Then I ate mashed potatoes for dinner. I love mashed potatoes. And I spent the rest of the night at Matt's, mostly sleeping. For some reason, I lost all my energy. But now it's back. So I finished my mashed potatoes, had some chocolate soy pudding, and now I'm waiting until 2 a.m. to take more drugs. I'm taking vicodin, but I can honestly not see the attraction. It's not doing much for me in the way of recreation. Oh yeah, that's because if I didn't take it, I would be in monstrous pain. But I'm not!

I got a phone message while I was at the surgeon yesterday, from Primerica Financial Services, which is apparently a subdivision of Citigroup. Some lady calling on behalf of her regional vice president said they found my resume and wanted to set up an interview. What the hell would Primerica Financial Services need with a mechanical engineer/physicist? But they said they read my resume. So I'm going to give them a call back. I decided even if it's not about engineering, any job is better than none!

Listening: Nick Drake

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland