01.13.2003 - 1:43 am

I got back to Miami last night. Everything is fine here. I don't feel settled, and I realized this really doesn't feel like home. There are things I like about it here, like certain people and my job, but in general, I really dislike it. I don't want to go to school tomorrow. I am sick of school. Why the hell am I applying to graduate schools? (Because I'm too lazy to look for a real job, despite the fact that I would be making around $40,000 a year). I'm convinced I'm making some kind of big mistake, which I can't pinpoint yet, because I'm not really happy and optimistic about the future.

We played a good show tonight. I didn't really mess up, and having not played for a month, I'm pretty happy. Not too many kids came out, but we still had fun.

This was not a good time to write. I'm going to bed.

previous - next

reading now

stuck in the past

say hello

leave a note

diaryland